Jordan Jansen as Bugsy Malone

This just in. Jordan Jansen has Landed the part as Busy Malone.

Jordan Jansen

I Guess that makes him my little Ganster buddy.

And here’s the best part. Sources tell me he has to take accent lessons so he can learn to talk correctly. Like an American! Great, now the tables are turned and I can tell him that he sounds funny.

I can’t wait for the pictures and the reviews and oh hey there Mom, better get some more tape for that video camera.

I can just imagine Jordan in a Dark Blue pinstripe zoot suit with a white Fedora and matching spats. Top that off with a Tommy Gun and you’ve got Jordan Malone. Or is that Bugsy Jansen?

Check back for show dates.

Congratulations Jordan! Way to GO!

What a pleasant surprise! The producers read my article!

Thanks Mike for the use of your photo.

Thanks Mike for the use of your photo.

11 responses to “Jordan Jansen as Bugsy Malone

  1. WOOT! Great news ! Congratulations Jordan – getting the part in such a classic musicale is a real achievement

  2. Jordan is so stoked over it too. He was supposed to go for his first read through yesterday. I think it will be outstanding. Nice of you to stop by and comment.
    Cheers.

  3. Pingback: Jordan Jansen at 10, Already an Aussie Ledgend | Sky Kid

  4. Couldn’t have chosen a more talented kid. Jordan is so good at playing in top musicals and will give the part 100%. I can’t wait to see him playing the lead role of Bugsy, with his newly learned Bronx accent!!! He sings like an angel, dances and acts, what a star!!!
    I think Jordan is going to be Australia’s future superstar. John

  5. I’m Jealous Jdaler if you get to see him live. I agree with you wholeheartedly. And I can’t wait to hear his new accent. (Or his lack of it. haha)

    John

  6. Just a little update. Jordan say’s the Bronx accent is coming along very well and guess what? He has already learned all his lines!!!

    This boy is a huge talent. Last week he had two long rehersals and he loved them. He’s raring to go and can’t wait for the date to perform on stage.

    There’s no chance of me seeing him perform live unless the show is brought to London, but I’m sure we will be kept up to date via YouTube.

    See him perform his own composition of ” I Wish” on YouTube, and be prepared to cry your eyes out.

    John

  7. I’ll be watching it live 🙂

    – Russ

  8. Pingback: Jordan Jansen at 10, Already an Aussie Ledgend « Sky KID`s SKYNET

  9. Hey, do you have any recording on his voice?

  10. Hi Eduardo,

    Here is a link to his BCSD profile which has links to everything Jordan. Enjoy!
    http://www.boysoloist.com/artist.asp?vid=3212

  11. Pingback: Jordan Jansen at 10, Already an Aussie Ledgend | theSkyKid.com

Leave a Reply

